Museum Board of Directors

Board of Directors
Dr. John Bertini, Chairman
Jimmy Carter
Dr. Stephen Duncan
Dr. Don Harper, Secretary
Patrick Henry
James McLean
Doug Poole, Vice Chairman
Ken Zimmern, Treasurer
Advisory Board Members
Joe Adams
Tommy Blackburn
Tim Cooper
Al Dykes
Harry Gendel
Joseph Maytum
Pete Messina
Vic Pierson
Greg Smith
Bobby Theriot
Toby Thorsen
John von Briesen
​Dave Ward
George Williamson
Dr. John Worsham
Sandi Cobb-Villeneuve

Adults (13-64): $10

Seniors (65+): $8

Children (3-12): $5

Children 2 and under: Free


Open Daily

10am - 5pm

(409) 765-5700

hours will vary mid-October to mid-January

for Polar Express™ Train Ride



123 - 25th Street

Free Parking:

2602 Santa Fe Place 

Galveston, TX 77550


The Galveston Railroad Museum is dedicated to the restoration, observation, and re-use of its historic facilities and equipment for the development of educational and interactive programs, which support railroading and transportation initiatives serving our regional community.

Connect with us:

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

The Galveston Railroad Museum is a 501(c)(3) organization registered in the state of Texas.